The Ocean Disaster

The Ocean Disaster

Graphic Novel - 2019
Rate this:
Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. The students in Dr. Cosmic's class take their lessons underwater when they're introduced to his latest invention, the SKWID--a special submarine that explores the ocean and looks like a real giant squid! With the guidance of oceanographer Professor Fathom, the class embarks on an exploration of the deep sea. Their next assignment? Identify the smallest producers and consumers of the ocean. But when a giant whale approaches the SKWID, mistaking it for an actual squid, the students must use their trusted scientific handbooks to find a way to escape the submarine and return to the undersea lab--before they become the whale's lunch!
Publisher: New York : Crown Books for Young Readers, [2019]
Edition: Graphic novel First edition.
ISBN: 9781524767198
1524767190
Branch Call Number: JF MCELLIGOTT
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top