Camp

Camp

Graphic Novel - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
1
Olive and Willow are happy campers! Or are they? Olive is sure she'll have the best time at summer camp with her friend Willow - but while Olive makes quick friends with the other campers, Willow struggles to form connections and latches on to the only person she knows - Olive. It's s'more than Olive can handle! The stress of being Willow's living security blanket begins to wear on Olive and before long ... the girls aren't just fighting, they may not even be friends by the time camp is over. Will the two be able to patch things up before the final lights out?
Publisher: New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2019]
Edition: Graphic novel.
ISBN: 9781328530820
1328530825
Branch Call Number: JF MILLER
Characteristics: 213 pages : color illustrations, map ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
ArapahoeSarahD Aug 19, 2019

Summer may be over but this book will lend the invaluable lesson of working together, recognizing one another's needs as well as how to make and keep friends. I recommend this book to anyone aged 7-107.

Chapel_Hill_MegM Aug 04, 2019

This book gave me camp nostalgia! It is a great story about how friendships change and how we learn how to set healthy boundaries with our friends. I think it is a great read for any kiddo.

t
TamaraDollinger
Jul 16, 2019

I think that it is a Wonderfull book ! it is a great and fun summer read ! I would recommend this for grades 4-7 ! it is really exciting and keeps you on the edge of your seat! when I had this book I couldn't put it down I ended up reading it in 2 days cause of how much I loved it

vm510 Jul 16, 2019

This hit the spot! I think the story and payoff is much better in this one than Click. I really enjoyed seeing the conflict, the different POVs, and then how the two girls resolved it. Definitely would recommend to late elementary/early middle school.

OPL_KrisC May 15, 2019

A fun graphic novel for kids about two friends who go to camp and how their friendship evolves. The instructions at the back of the graphic novel about how to make a friendship bracelet and the extra information about Rube Goldberg machines is a nice addition. For fans of Raina Telgemeier, Terri Libenson & Svetlana Chmakova.

Age

Add Age Suitability
OPL_KrisC May 15, 2019

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top