Little Monsters

Little Monsters

Downloadable Audiobook - 2017
Rate this:
For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister. Kacey's new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls--she's even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.Which is why it's so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don't invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn't seem so welcoming after all--especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you're the new girl, you shouldn't trust anyone. Praise for The Darkest Corners: "Gripping from start to finish, The Darkest Corners took me into an underbelly I didn't know existed, with twists that left me shocked and racing forward to get to the end."-Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen "You'll be up all night tearing through the pages, gasping through the twists and turns."-Bustle.com "A tight, twisted thriller, full of deft reversals and disturbing revelations--deeply, compulsively satisfying!"--Brenna Yovanoff, New York Times bestselling author of Places No One Knows "As dark as Gillian Flynn and as compulsive as Serial...Kara Thomas's mystery debut is intricate, chilling, and deeply compelling. Unforgettable!"--Laura Salters, author of Run Away ★ "On the heels of Making a Murderer and The Jinx comes a psychological thriller strongly rooted in the true crime tradition...Expertly plotted with plenty of twists and turns--never mind a truly shocking conclusion--this gritty thriller is sure to find a wide audience among teens and adults alike. Equally concerned with a quest for the truth and the powerful motivation of guilt, this compelling novel won't linger on the shelf."--Booklist, Starred Review ★ "A cerebral mystery wrapped in heart-pounding suspense...[for readers] who love dark mysteries or fans of Netflix's Making a Murderer."--Shelf Awareness, Starred Review ★ "Thomas carefully crafts the suspense, leaving present-tense narrator Tessa--and readers--to doubt even those she loves the most... An unsettling story of loss, lies, and violence lurking in the shadows of a small town."--Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
Publisher: New York : Random House/Listening Library, [2017]
New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2017.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781524776381
1524776386
Characteristics: audio file
digital
1 online resource (1 audio file (9 hr., 16 min., 28 sec.)) : digital

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top