Take the Fall

Take the Fall

eBook - 2015
Rate this:
Fans of Abbi Glines and Katy Evans will adore Take the Fall, the first spinoff novel from Marquita Valentine's New York Times bestselling Boys of the South series. In this emotional new romance, passions run hot as a rugged, brooding Marine rekindles an old flame. As a teenager, Seth O'Connor went to jail for a crime he had nothing to do with. He took the fall to protect the girl he loved, but the cruel realities of prison hardened him. After doing his time, Seth shuts her out and enlists in the Marines--until his grandmother's funeral forces him to come home and face Rowan Simmons once again. The woman she's become puts all his high-school memories to shame, and Seth wants her more than ever. Can he be honest about why he denied her for so long? After Seth pushed her away, Rowan swore that no man would ever hurt her again. But the boy who broke her heart has become a sexy Marine, capable of fulfilling her every desire--and now that he's back in town, old feelings are simmering to a boil. Rowan wants to stay strong, even as her body surrenders to his expert touch. She only hopes that by taking him back, she can finally help heal the wounds that drove them apart. Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Publisher: [United States] : Random House Publishing Group, 2015.
ISBN: 9781101886502
Characteristics: 1 online resource.

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MCPL

To Top