Greenwash Effect

Greenwash Effect

Corporate Deception, Celebrity Environmentalists, and What Big Business Isn't Telling You About Their Green Products and Brands

Book - 2014
Rate this:
Going green is the new black for big business. But how real is the climate-friendly revolution that's being advertised? Toyota would like us to think that Mother Nature drives a Prius, Ford wants us to "Join the Green Revolution," and McDonald's has painted its golden arches green. Facebook has even "friended" Greenpeace. All across the globe big corporations are spending big bucks trying to convince us that their policies, actions, and products are earth friendly. But are big brands and the celebrities endorsing them really as green as they claim?

In The Greenwash Effect , Guy Pearse looks behind the corporate fa#65533;ade in the tradition of Fast Food Nation and No Logo --and what he finds will startle you. Nothing is sacred and no one is safe from scrutiny: not the World Wildlife Fund or Earth Hour, not Apple or Google, not Oprah or Leonardo DiCaprio. The Greenwash Effect is an entertaining and practical book that helps consumers to pick the truly green businesses from the greenwashers and to demand a higher environmental standard from all.
Publisher: New York, NY : Skyhorse, 2014.
Edition: 1st North American ed.
ISBN: 9781628737264
1628737263
Branch Call Number: 333.794 P316
Characteristics: 272 p., [8] p. of plates : ill. ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top