Never Get Out of the Van

Never Get Out of the Van

The Story of Mustard Plug

Streaming Video - 2013
Rate this:
Never Get Out Of The Van: The Story of Mustard Plug is the definitive history and documentation of one of the true pioneers of third wave ska-punk music. This film traces the band from their humble roots in the basements, bars, and punk clubs of Grand Rapids, Michigan and follows them on a 17-year journey across the world. Formed in 1991, the band's original members were Dave Kirchgessner, Mike McKendrick, Colin Clive, and Anthony Vilchez. Through candid interviews, behind the scenes footage, live performance clips collected over a decade, excerpts from music videos and more, the viewer is shown an insider's view of a ska punk institution. Highlights include clips from live shows in Los Angeles, Chicago, Detroit, and Japan, with renditions of "Time to Wake Up," "Brain on Ska," "Mendoza," "Box," and "Mr. Smiley.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2013]
Copyright Date: ©2009
Characteristics: 1 streaming video file (149 min.) : sound, color
Alternative Title: Story of Mustard Plug


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MCPL

To Top