The Jury Master

The Jury Master

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
In the tradition of Scott Turow and Brad Meltzer, this debut novel introduces a bold and entertaining new voice to the legal thriller genre. David Sloane is the best wrongful death attorney in San Francisco. Hes a lawyer who can make juries do anything. But despite his professional success, hes plagued by a nightmare of a childhood he cannot consciously remember. When he receives a package from a White House confidant who then turns up dead by apparent suicide, the contents reveal a history he never could have imagined. Now, in search of justice, Sloane must depend on two men hes never met: Charles Jenkins, a former CIA agent turned recluse who suffers the same nightmare; and Tom Molia, a police detective willing to take on just about anyoneincluding the U.S. Department of Justice. Together, these men must expose a 30-year conspiracy so insidious that it may reach as far as the Oval Office and topple a presidencyif they can stay alive.
Publisher: New York : Warner Books, [2006]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2006
ISBN: 9780446578691
044657869X
Branch Call Number: F
Characteristics: 438 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

v
ValinOR14
Jun 18, 2018

Although the beginning was confusing, with all of the characters to try and keep straight, I ended up loving this book! Can't wait to read the next one!!

m
mimimcl
Jun 20, 2017

I really enjoyed the characters and the plot twists. I read it in 2 days.

r
rahmmie
Sep 20, 2016

This is one of those "meh" books that are okay but you probably won't remember the next day. Great for a weekend off or for a plane ride but not good enough to be memorable

b
bruceasweeney
Mar 12, 2016

I am midway through this book and it is a s smart as a whip and full of drama, credible characters and tension. The best new fiction writer of the legal thriller subniche to come along in years.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top